ミステリー収穫 Gunpla Blog

I AM TWILIGHTREAP! MUAHAHAAH

Acguy WIP

Posted by TwilightReap on December 9, 2010

I cant see! >.<

So I left my acguy like this bfore i went to the camp~

As some of you might have noticed already~ the monoeye isn’t the clear pink sticker that Bandai gave~ I painted it in clear red not because I wanted to~ but cause I kinda screwed up the eye sticker and ripped it in half way I was trying to peel it off the clear sticker sheet… with my modelers knife.. But luckily, I still have clear red paint~ Painted over it and it looks NICE! Also~ I covered it with something( not really sure what it was) to prevent the dust from falling on to the monoeye~

All the parts needed for the inner frame of the left arm unit~ quite a lot considering it’s just for the inner frame~ Bandai included small details like the extra missiles stored in the arm, it just goes to shows that bandai pay attention to details as well as ‘mechanics’

The completed inner frame for the left arm~ Looks very impressive~ has a massive three points of articulation! Thats perfect grade quality right there! No wonder some people consider the Acguy is one of the best MG ever~ And its just a grunt suit! however i am worried about the joints~ =/

Notice how the rectangular piece slides out? It slides out to extend the arms and also expose one of the joints so it can bend. However all thats holding the ‘hand’  is two little nubs inside the rectangular piece. After awhile it starts to wear out and weakens and eventually slide down cause of gravity, kinda worries me =/

And we have another arm finished! 😀 eye still not dry yet~ On to the legs!

Like the arms~ a lot of parts just for the inner frame of the legs~ lots of small parts too~

The leg is just like the arm~ it has a sliding joint the extends it and exposes another joint~ The sliding mechanism is not as weak as the arm~ more solid~

And wow! 180 degree of bend! Considering the bulk of the leg, thats freaking impressive!  Still find it hard to believe that this was made back in 2005!

After completing the other leg and placing the monoeye in~

I got myself one of the most adorable(as claimed by my sister, who happens to be a girl so i’m pretty sure her judgement is correct) mobile suit ever!

The completed inner frame is very impressive~ and the 1st pose I wanted to do with it is that~ Now it lies on my cabinet waiting for armor~

Why you ask? that because I got something that I’ve been wanting a long long time.

The most awesome suit in 08MS team. Gouf custom~

Got it done up till this part~ will finish the rest of the body and weapons soon~

Till then!~

 

8 Responses to “Acguy WIP”

  1. bd77 said

    Aww… MG Acguy is…

    Holy… The HGUC Gouf B3. Nice.

  2. Marzz said

    MG Acguy looks really detailed….
    HGUC Gouf custom…. great!

  3. chubbybots said

    i also got the gouf too! Gonna start on it once i finish my sinanju ^^

  4. zoidiect said

    THIS! IS! MONOEYE MADNESS!!

  5. MG Acguy still looks cute even without its armor XD

  6. Ur progress looks fas

  7. heathorn said

    ahaha, the accident turned out making it much more cool!
    love the clear red monoeye!

  8. heathorn said

    oh no, I just realized this was posted last year…….

Leave a comment